This text will be replaced by the flash music player.

Track : The Real Deal by Narin G Gylman Copyright 2011

Vocals. Katie Dale. Piano. Narin G Gylman

Working internationally, Janet Edwards brings her vocal coaching sessions to London once a month.

Janet"s client Katie Dale is a talented young singer/actress/dancer. At 17 years of age she began working with Janet because her vocal range was very limited and her technique very weak. With less than 14 sessions she recorded this track.

Committed, Katie, now 18, has had wonderful commendations, including Whoopi Goldberg in New York who said "you tackled some extremely difficult songs and knocked them out of the park BRAVA. Never let anyone tell you no."

(Listen to more of Katie: YouTube cakeydoo 1951)

Janet believes that if you are so committed - your dreams can be achieved.


2001. Release of ‘Songs Without Words’ piano album.

Track 19 ‘Jazzbo Brown’ went to No. 1 on the world wide MP3 music chart. Several other tracks remained in the top 40 thereafter.

Universal gave permission to release her own piano arrangement of Tom Jones’s hit ‘Sex Bomb’.

Three of her own compositions from ‘Songs Without Words’ were used in a James Sykes production of ‘Skylight’ by David Hare at the Lawrence Batley Theatre, West Yorkshire.

2002. Moving Emotions, dedicated to Richard Sherrington.

Launched when Janet hosted and gave a concert with principal dancers of the ENO Ballet, Thomas Edur and Agnes Oaks, Jennifer Pyke, winner of the Yehudi Menuhin Prize and international baritone Peter Jeffes.

See Janets MySpace website:


Copies of the C.D. are £10.00 each (including p.p. in UK)

To buy your copy :


Songs Without Words

George Gershwin (#1 - #19)
Janet Edwards (#20 - #23)

To listen to clips from this album or to purchase a copy, please click here

Track Listing:

  1. Swanee
  2. Nobody But You
  3. The Man I Love
  4. I'll Build a Stairway To Paradise
  5. Do It Again
  6. Fascinating Rythum
  7. Oh, Lady Be Good
  8. Somebody Loves Me
  9. Sweet and Low Down
  10. Clap Yo' Hands
  11. Do, Do, Do
  12. My One & Only
  13. 'S Wonderful
  14. Strike Up The Band
  15. I Got Rhythm
  16. Who Cares?
  17. That Certain Feeling
  18. Liza
  19. Jazzbo Brown
  20. Thoughts Of You
  21. Getting Together
  22. Like Minds
  23. Sex Bomb

Moving Emotions

The piano improvisations of Janet Edwards

To listen to clips from this album or to purchase a copy, please click here or look on ITunes

Track Listing:

  1. Pavanne
  2. Big Sky
  3. Quiet Green Pasture (Pavanne's Reply)
  4. Moving Colours
  5. Soft Shoe Shuffle
  6. Lovers' Waltz
  7. Striding On
  8. Matin
  9. Lifting the Spirit
  10. Meditation
  11. On Gentle Air
  12. Go Forward
  13. Candlelight Message
  14. Dancing Lightly
  15. So What!

CD Baby are selling the albums for $12.97 each incl. post and packaging.
Moving emotions is available from all major digital distributors incl. iTunes, Napster, (52 in all), and thousands of US retail outlets.